Marc Fink, Student Project Idea

I am going to develop a model of acute resistance to the HER2 inhibitor, lapatinib, in breast cancer cells.  Upon inhibition of HER2 activity, cells up-regulate the levels of several receptor tyrosine kinases.  These RTKs promote survival signaling.  These events will be modeled and this will be used to explain resistance.

One response to “Marc Fink, Student Project Idea

  1. Hi Marc,

    I am interested in working with you together. My original idea for the student project is modeling and analysis of allosteric inhibition of Taspase 1’s pathobiological activity [Carolin Bier etal. 2012]. Because I am not in Biology, it is quite difficult for me to understand the whole process and reactions. So now I am thinking about to work with you together. I am good at mathematics and analysis. Is it okay? Shall we talk?

    Best regards

    Yan

Leave a Reply

